​Gregory Hines and Keith Illidge Loving

Jaye Smith

You never know who you will meet during business and pleasure in NYC (April 2015) 

Lara Gonzalez

"Laurie, OMG! That song is BEAUTIFUL. And your singing is JUST as beautiful.  

If not MORE beautiful. Trust me. I had the honor and privilege to have played for Aretha,

Roberta Flack, Judy Collins, Valerie Simpson and MORE GREAT songers.

You take a back seat to NONE of them. You goose-bumped me babe." 

 - Keith Illidge Loving, January 2015 

 Regarding cherished response: Keith is referring to my original song, Think of This, he heard on Facebook. 

We did not know each other before an endearing personal interaction between us.Through musical-heart-strings we share a deep soul connection. ​​It is amazing when and how this happens. 


My cousin Laurie has a voice that stops you in your tracks. She has that rare quality that makes you sit up and take notice and want to hear more. She possesses a sincerity that cuts right through all that sound-alike-top-40-wannabe-white-noise and reaches out with an urgency that proves she's the real thing. Whether she's singing rock, gospel, country, soul, folk or jazz (all genres which she commands with a natural grace) that voice takes you there. That's a gift you can only be born with, and what better way to give thanks for a gift than to share it with the world. Thank you Laurie! - Gregg Cagno Singer-Songwriter, April 2015

I can tell you with pleasure that this songbird fills any room with inspiration and ideas that infuse the audience with energy, and freedom. She is an incredible talent. Her performance is commanding, powerful, warm and inviting. I had the opportunity to work with Laurie as a support vocal for her EP, “Dreams” Keep Asking

to Dance.” I have enjoyed not only collaborating with her but embracing a lifelong friend. - Suzanne Carrington, Singer-Songwriter, January 2015 


Musicians make great observers of the human condition. Some tackle specific political issues and decry injustice. Others discuss their heroes or heroic acts. Some just look around, take in what they see and create art.  That is what Laurie Cagno has done with “Think of This”. This is a very simple song, just a singer and piano. A very wise choice because it doesn't need anything else. She starts off like John Lennon reading the news.  Like most of us it makes no sense.  Her view expands to strangers in the streets, loneliness and other maladies we face.  But this is no downer.  It’s not preacher either.  She simply implores us to Think of This, consider the alternatives and “together we rise and fall“. She does this with passion and a clear voice that makes the lyrics even more poignant.

"Think of This" is not an anthem, but it is a very positive thought in a negative world, written and performed

by Laurie Cagno with style and grace.  It’s something we all need to keep in mind.  

- Mark Shultz, Station Owner-DJ-Mark Skin Radio on the internet-Boston, MA, March 2015

"Laurie is Love.” ~ Lara Gonzalez, Marafanyi dance & song with poetry in motion from the USA. June 2016


Hi Laurie, I was able to listen to your music over the weekend. Both were beautiful to listen to.

The lyrics and you’re your voice are amazing. I am not surprised that the world is welcoming you and great opportunities, and potential await you. Good luck. You deserve it. - Jay Smith, April 2015

(Co-author of Venus Abound. And, Reboot Your Life, and Revolutionary Retirement; What's Next For You?) 


 Laurie Cagno’s music touches the heart and soothes the soul. There are few singers in the world whose voice brings such comfort to our senses. Laurie is one of those rare singers who sings with unbridled passion and sensuality. 

Her voice takes the listener on an emotional journey that connect them with the essence of each song.


Laurie is not only an accomplished singer but also an immensely talented writer. Writing many of her own songs, she connects with the lyrics in a very powerful way.  Her songs will take you on a journey that will awaken your emotions and senses. The lyrics convey emotions such as love, pain, understanding, spirituality, and acceptance. Some of my favorite songs from Laurie’s first two EPs are Peace of Mind, You’re the One, Rain Dance, and Hope like an Angel. Do yourself a favor and take a listen to Laurie’s beautifully written and performed  songs on her CD’s, Dancing Cantos and Dreams Keep Asking To Dance. Laurie’s soothing voice is ready to take you 

on a magical ride well-worth taking. All you have to do is jump in. 

​~Mike Markovski Author; The Peace Perspective “Seeing the world in a new way”  April 2015 

Honoring past, present and beyond:

(Bernie's Hillside in northern New Jersey.)

This is a photo from some early days of sound-waves. 

I am sitting-in with the band, From Good Homes. 

Wonderful musicians who I love and respect

very much with cherished memories. 

To sing with them, yes, where some beautiful songs began, made all the best difference. And still does.


Lead singer, Todd Sheaffer and 

band mates, Jamie Coan-violin, Brady Rymer-Bass, Patrick Fitzsimons-drums and Dan Meyers-saxophone 


(In photo also sitting in are, Damian Calcain and Rob?)

All musicians who generously share and have shared their precious time, energy, talents

and their warm stage lights. 

The way artists support artists.

Inspired, unconditionally through dance and song..


Sound-waves

My debut 9 track EP, Dancing Cantos 

and

13 track EP, Dreams Keep asking to Dance 

Surf up and over for credits, photos, history and more.

under, - Original music sub-pages(navigation-bar.)

Yes, Keith is playing on the Roberta Flack and Barry Manilow

gold records behind him. 

Moon shine, shine, shine

Michael Cheval 
on FB  and 

http://chevalfinearts.com

​and

Wyland Galleries at Armand Square in Sarasota, Florida. January 2020

A wonderful team of professional

​Art Consultants and Designers.

Representing amazing artists

from around the world.

​​​​Website Tour Guide

- Features/Reviews/Inspiration (current page)

- Eyes of the World,

(Mini-track EP Grateful Dead cover cuzzie love)
- Press Peeks
- Entire Exclusive Interview with
Montage Magazine. ~ Bill Nutt

arranger, composer, off-Broadway director)

​- Critics Corner Interview (embracing love)
- Michael DeMaio Homage
​(Beloved retired high school music teacher, musical arranger, composer, off-Broadway director) ​

Review, seven title pages with sub-pages. 
At the very top. 

Meet, waves of wonderful artists,

musicians and credits 

here, there and everywhere.

Contact

201-317-7730

Holiday celebrations

Originals, prints and postcards available. Hot tip:

They are going quick. 

Celebrating Black Heritage

and Gregory Hines, 2019

Abstract Earth

​Features/Reviews/Inspiration 

Featured Artist,

​Keith Loving Illidge 

Guitarist, singer, composer, painter. 

(Clearly, among, other beloved and talented, 

artist friends and associates.)

(Note: Keith was G.H.'s faithful guitar player for 20 plus years.)

Universe

(Original Sold, Prints available.)

Gregory Hines, Keith Loving and The Family Band

​​Check out more paintings 

and real hits songs he is playing guitar on. And his ​collaborative original music 

Keith Illidge Loving and

Keith Loving and the Family Bandhttps://store.cdbaby.com/cd/familyportriat

Loving Ocean

Heads up high

​​Another awesome and favorite artist

It was such  an honor and such fun 

to meet this wonderful artist,

Michael Cheval. 

Painting titled, Image. Inspired

by the Beatles and strawberry fields.

One of our favorites,

featured at Wyland Galleries

Lara, Suzy, Laurie

Sound-wave tips​

Reflective story filled songs for all ages to share. 
Past, present and beyond ​meet destiny ​to serve the highest good.​ 
Laurie Cagno artist-singer-song writer's way around the world.
201-317-773
LaurieCagno1@gmail.com
Two FaceBook pages:
Laurie Cagno Witter
Laurie Cagno Creative
​​http://store.cdbaby.com/Artist/LaurieCagno


In-love-speed, one step at a time getting to know each other. ​
Yes, keep surfing all the waves down and over

adventure and entertainment.

We finally met in person a few years later when he personally delivered his beloved Gibson guitar, Golda to me; her new caregiver/receiver; honored and humbled. 

Her new name is Goldilocks. ​July 2019

We actually met on stage,

as adults, through keen friends.

We met as very young children

a few times in Brklyn', New York

via-Mr. and Mrs. Santa Clause.

Think of This,

Sound-Waves Trivia Q&A

How many musicians have ​touched your

heart and soul? 

Who,

when,

where, 

​why and how?

Suzy 

Mike Markovski

The Peace Perspective

(An excellent read for

parents and caregivers.)

Who knew our stars would connect with such a warm introduction 

​through Facebook.

Couisins Gregg and Laurie

"​Never stop singing

your own song." 

This was a gift, from a friend,

many years ago, 1998

Makes me smile, and it is so true.

(May 2018) It is an honor for me to be included

among many great talents, here on this Wall of Fame. 

The Sarah Street Grill, Stroudsburg, PA

​Thank you, Dave LaPointe and Ed Hamell (artist-musician)

for supporting original music from the being and still.

Delicious food and great service accompanied by, 

wonderful musicians for 23 years.

​"Connecting with the audience is one of Laurie’s great strengths. She’s always been into positive things, like hope, love and healing. Communicating with the crowd, getting that message across. She is a creative artist with a solid work ethic. Workingwith her songwriting, arranging and in the studio 

is inspiring and a joy." ​October, 11, 2017 

~ Paul Maassen, General Manager, WWNO, 89.9fm,
​NPR New Orleans, Louisiana

Paul is also an terrific guitar player

and co-producer of debut 9 track EP, Dancing Cantos. 

K.I.L., Guitar man 

dances with

red and white

Gregory Hines USA

postal stamp, January 2019

​Looking great is, Keith

(Third in from the left.)

One-of-a-kind superstar-musician-painter 

has given sew freely his colorful gifts and talents 

to millions of people around the world. And still does.

Thank you, Keith for generously, gently watering seeds

planted deep my heart for centuries.

Your music touches my soul too.

You truly "goose bumped me back." 

For this I am eternally grateful. 

Love, Laurie

Think of This

Rain Dances with wave of sun-showers. 

As the sky opens up, the heart warms and calls for more peace, love and hope.

Can you feel it coming?

Recorded on debut CD, Dancing Cantos. 

CrossRoads

​fork in the road

Additional

artwork

in route.

And, will

sooner than later

be featured

in gallery 

​shows

to

follow.

Stay tune-in for detailed updates

Lovely Lilly 

6